Milani Matte Lipstick: Swatches And Review

  

 I bought a few lipsticks the day I bought the clothes I wrote about in my haul post, but I wanted to try them out first before writing about them, I love matte lipstick and always buy them whenever my budget allows me to, milani launched some color statement moisture matte lipsticks earlier this year and when I saw them I decided to buy a few shades. There will be swatches and my opinion on them.

MCSM Matte lipstick in Naked: I hate this shade, I believe I got the wrong shade for my tone, it looks ashy on me and kinda makes me look dull, guess I will have to put it to good use by mixing it with other shades. 

 MCSM Matte lipstick in Confident: I like the way this red looks on me, it not too bright, although I wouldn’t say am in love with it, I wore it to school and it lasted a good 4-5 hours but it does transfer. 

 MCSM Matte lipstick in Diva: I love pink, and i love pink lipsticks so ofcourse I had to get this one although now I wish I got orchid because I have Mac candy yum yum and my makeup ng lipsticks which are perfect dupes for this shade, now I have three of the same thing, but just different brands. 

 MCSM Matte lipstick in Glam: I really like this lipstick shade, it’s similar to Mac heroine. 

 Overall: These lipsticks are not as pigmented as I expected, I have to apply twice for the colors to really show, the red lipstick (confident) transferred but somehow still managed to remain on my lips for about 2 and a half hours, they last a good amount of time, they are also very affordable. They are quite moisturizing considering the fact that they are matte lipsticks. I am not super excited but am happy I have them in my collection, will also like to try other shades of the collection, I kinda recommend this collection.

Do you own any of these lipsticks? Will love to know what you think.

21 thoughts on “Milani Matte Lipstick: Swatches And Review

  1. Where did you mind these? I think my local drugstores are just sold out or something. I’ve been trying to look for these and the amore line but can’t find them yet. I really liked the red on you though!

    xx
    aestrai.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. I love this, I was just at their website looking at their eye shine palette which I would love to get, now that I found your review i’ll definitely check their lipsticks too. great post 🙂

    p.s I’m from cameroon, its great to see another african beauty on here. beautiful blog by the way.

    http://clairneriah.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

